Today is Martin Luther King, Jr.’s birthday, and a federal holiday, so (as a federal employee), I have the day off.  As most Americans know, King’s most famous speech began with the words, “I have a dream…”  Well, other people have dreams as well, and on this anniversary of MLK’s birth, I want to let everyone know about my own dreams:

I have a dream,

That one day Martin Luther King, Jr. will be judged, not by the color of his skin, but by the content of his character.

I have a dream,

That one day American conservatives will desist from joining in the public worship of MLK, who was a radical left-wing liberal, advocated every liberal cause imaginable, and hated his own country, denouncing it as “the greatest purveyor of violence in the world.”

I have a dream,

That one day Christian preachers, columnists, and authors, will cease from holding up MLK as a model Christian pastor.  After all, throughout the history of the church, orthodox Christians have generally tended not to put on a pedestal men who were serial whoremongers, men who denied all the orthodox doctrines of the Christian faith, and men who made their living agitating and creating social strife and disorder.

I have a dream,

That one day MLK will be roundly denounced by academia for plagiarizing his doctoral thesis.

I have a dream,

That one day MLK’s Civil Rights movement will no longer be looked at by American Christians as a great spiritual movement and awakening.  If Christ’s principle of “by their fruits shall ye know them” means anything to us, we should recognize that the Civil Rights movement has not made the black race, or any other category of people, more holy or more spiritual.

I have a dream,

That one day America will make George Washington the only man in our country’s history who has a federal holiday named after him.

I have a dream,

That Christian leaders will begin actually investigating MLK’s life to find out what he believed, instead of blindly characterizing him as a “preacher of the gospel.”

I have a dream,

That some day some concerned Christian will thoroughly investigate King’s writings and speeches, to find out if he ever called men to repent of their sins, and trust in Jesus Christ alone for salvation.

I have a dream,

That some day the consciences of Christian Americans will be troubled by the fact that they have been celebrating a man who was a notorious adulterer (by the admission of his best friend and co-worker Ralph Abernathy), instead of a paragon of virtue.

I have a dream,

That one day the black community will be more concerned about the state of their everlasting souls instead of their civil rights.

I have a dream,

That one day American conservatives will recognize, and publicly denounce, the Marxist influence on the Civil Rights movement.

I have a dream,

That one day it will be publicly known and acknowledged that the Civil Rights movement was largely financed and directed from the Kremlin.

I have a dream,

That one day Americans will be troubled by the fact that many of King’s closest friends and associates were open and avowed Communists, such as Stanley Levison.

I have a dream,

That one day Americans will be troubled by the fact that MLK received training at the Communist Highlander Folk School.

I have a dream,

That one day (preferably before the scheduled year of 2027), MLK’s FBI records, including those labeled “obscene,” will be released, so we can find out just what kind of character it is that America religiously celebrates every year.

I have a dream,

That one day Americans will know, and be disgusted, by the fact that MLK spent the last night of his life in the company of prostitutes.

I have a dream,

That one day Americans will know and resent the fact that MLK made lewd sexual jokes about President and Mrs. Kennedy mere weeks after Kennedy’s assassination.

I have a dream,

That one day Americans will agree with President Lyndon Johnson that King was “a hypocrite preacher.”

I have a dream,

That, in the words of the late Alan Stang, the day will come when Americans this entire country over, will “uncelebrate King.”

