Commentary and sermons

The last several months, as I’ve been able to find time, I have been working on what might be called a commentary on the New Testament.  This is not a deeply researched commentary, but merely some observations on the meaning of the text, and some applications to be made from it.  I hope to begin posting some of these observations very soon, Lord willing. 

Incidentally, for those interested, my sermons can be found at http://www.sermonaudio.com/search.asp?SpeakerOnly=true&currSection=sermonsspeaker&keyword=Brother%5ESamuel%5EAshwood

My regular pattern is to preach expositionally in the gospel of John on Wednesdays, and to address an assortment of topics when I speak on Sundays.  My most recent sermons concern the vital subject of Christian Assurance, and were preached at Particular Baptist Fellowship in Mendenhall, Mississippi, where Thomas R. Floyd pastors. 

